I Should Be More Grateful. I Should, Really.

So a friend just called. We talked like we were never too old to talk about our decisions in life.

He decided to just stop his study, drop those things off, and start anew. He said, it’s about time that he stood on his own, walk the walk he needs to walk, stepping up into his game. Career.

He’d been failing in almost his teenage life as a student. Senior high, he failed and was forced to move into another school. He took his degree in hospitality, he failed in his second year, went on to try again, and then now, he fails again. I could see that he has a good commitment towards things that he is in, but maybe life’s been rather harsh on him.

Now, I totally support his every move. His decisions to go on into his career without having any degree is plausible. It is his determination that I believe in him.

I wonder, is this another ‘sign’ from God, that I should be more grateful and hardworking? I will, my Lord. I will…

One thought on “I Should Be More Grateful. I Should, Really.

Leave a Reply

